Diarised

By Diarised

Ready and waiting

A while back I pre-ordered a book that is due for release very soon - can’t wait!

It is book 4 in a very enjoyable cosy crime series and I have pulled out some yarn ready to crochet along with it.  Any guesses as to what it could be from the colour combo?

It was a really warm, sticky day. Ian and I went out early to get our steps in and then we stopped off at the library cafe for a cooked breakfast. Mum and Dad joined us there later.

I had to put my hulk muscles to the test as Dad came down in his mobility scooter and misjudged the turn up the ramp to the Library. The scooter was well and truly wedged and I had to lift and drag the thing up to reposition it.  It weighed a tonne so it was a miracle I shifted it.

We finally got a bit of thunder and a load of rain in the night but you would never have known that by morning.  It was all hot and humid again. I can’t wait for the cooler days that are promised for next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.