TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Rainbow leaf beetle

BOO!!!
Bet you thought I had gone forever! Well so did I. One of the problems with having full time carers is they always want to care for you - and there is little time for hobbies. (Well that's my excuse and I'm sticking to it!)
Anyway I'm back for a bit now so I'll try and catch you up on events in Shropshire.
First - just look at this beetle found on the washing this morning - the rainbow leaf beetle. . It is accepted as the most beautiful beetle in Britain - and also the rarest (had I known how rare/endangered I wouldn't have let it fly away so soon). There are more images in here.
I'm going for a walk now but will be back later to bring you up to date with our little fledglings....
Love you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.