Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Bossier’s …..

….. ….. ….. Glory of the Snow, growing under the trees alongside the Arrow River. I’ve seen them there another year, the same glorious blue.
We reached the top of Tobin’s Track this morning to find that my phone was missing. It’s an uncomfortable feeling! but it was still in the car when I returned. I use the Pacer app for counting steps, so missed that total.

I met a new friend in Arrowtown later, and we shared many similar memories of the pandemic and our experiences. We’ve shared many life experiences too- it was quite intriguing!

What a cold wind this afternoon; bone chilling. I managed to wash the car though and am chuffed that it’s done. Many vehicles around the area are muddy at present, from travelling on the mountain roads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.