Common rose

Now past its best.

A second day of collecting my thoughts after the busy-ness of last week. In the end, yesterday was rather different to what I had expected, as an old friend phoned in the afternoon and suggested we meet in St Andrew's Square. Apparently, her presence in Edinburgh (and that of her husband who joined us later before we went for a pizza in Leith) had been pre-announced by her husband to my partner. Hmmmm. Male to male communication. Tends to involve a dead end somewhere. No one seemed to take it amiss that I fell asleep in the sun in St Andrew's Square, but I brightened up considerably when pizza and rose wine was mentioned. Al fresco. In Leith! That doesn't happen very often.

We went for our usual wander this morning, and it was pretty grey when we set out, although brightening up as we came back. The sun is now out but I've been doing stuff on the computer for most of the afternoon. Specifically, I have been using storify to curate our live tweets and photos from the conference, and also filling up my new flickr account with photos from Picasa with a little app which transfers between the two. Very nice.

Now I must go and print out my tickets, etc. for tomorrow.

I've always like dog, or common, roses. These were past their best, and that was the point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.