Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Old friends by the sea

I went to Eastbourne to visit my old friend Karen, we met when I was 19, and she was 24, she championed me, really encouraged me with my singing, came to my gigs , got me work and was just generally lovely, like a big sister. For whatever reason we haven’t seen each other for 30 years, it was a very emotional reunion. We had a lovely day, she’s an artist and we went to her open where I was able to see some of her work, which is just beautiful.

Karen’s work
Her adorable little dog Mossy was so cute

Then it was off to Brighton to see another old friend Sarah, who I’ve also known since I was 19, Sarah was actually at my wedding and is Zebedee’s godmother. Bottle of wine and blankets down to the beach and had a lovely catch up as the Sun went down.
Then it was back to her lovely flat to spend the evening with her boyfriend, Davey, chatting and laughing, what a lovely day.

I stayed the night here, they have a Airbnb, so it’s very comfortable!

Sarah is a fashion designer and even has work in the V&A
Sarah Ratty]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.