madwill's world

By madwill

Not Plan A…

It was a nice bright morning so I went out early for my walk….I decided to look for the earthball fungi that I blipped several days ago…thinking they may have ‘mushroomed’ into something bigger after the rain yesterday…but no, they were all shrivelled up. However, as I was crawling around in the hedgerow, I noticed this old tyre half buried in the ground. Presumably dumped many years ago. The low sun was creating some interesting shadows and highlighting the surface textures.

Added an extra today..showing progress of my model ship. I have got lots of sub assemblies ready to paint and so I stacked a few of them loosely on the decks, which I have painted already. Need to get cracking with the hull…I did try to paint the bottom red already, but didn’t do a very good job with the airbrush, so I rubbed out the rubbish bits and re-primed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.