A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bath still in summer party mode

Grace was leaving mid morning to meet friends she was in Edinburgh with for brunch prior to a matinee performance this afternoon.
I stayed till the washing was done to hang it out before heading into Bath myself. Lovely and sunny all day today but definitely feeling fresher.
I walked down to Larkhall and as the bus was coming along the street I took it into the city centre. This gave me a bit more energy to climb up Gay Street to The Circus and The Royal Crescent.
Walked back through the park and found a place for coffee in Kingsmead Square, pictured, just round the corner from the theatre, listening to a lovely pair of musicians on violin and cello/guitar. Every space around the centre has someone playing music or singing. I later returned to the square next to the Abbey and listened to the guy playing the cornet who was there yesterday. Both were excellent.
There is still a feel of summer festivity with lots of tourists around enjoying the city.

I got the bus back to Larkhall and had a cup of tea in the Deli to gird up my loins for the hill!

Washing in, a bit of a rest and then I’m going to prepare tea for everyone as John is going to see the show tonight and Granny will be in charge of bedtime!

In the extra you can see the view over Bath from my Velux window at 7.00 am this morning. The sun hasn’t quite reached the Abbey which is just to the right of the tree below the skyline trees. The cornet player outside the Abbey can just be seen in the bottom picture.
I used the wide angle setting in my phone for all todays photos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.