carliewired

By carliewired

77 F/ 25 C

Grazing does with a
dappled sky and magical
light really made it!

~carliewired

I was setting no speed records this morning. It was almost 8 AM when I drove into McArthur Island Park's north side. 

I spotted a deer browsing in the wooded strip beside the slough. I found a parking spot so I could walk back to the Rivers Trail to find her again. My crankiest foot protested the exercise but I did locate her curled up under the brush. I got my shot, then walked back to the car. Two does were on the grass near the parking lot. I got photos of them before they crossed the road in front of me. 

I drove on to park by the foot bridge. As I stepped out of the car there was a lady taking a photo with her cell phone. Behind her I could see someone sleeping on a bench with a bicycle on the ground. I quietly moved to the foot bridge where a mama duck came out of the shadows to greet me. 

I walked along the foot bridge admiring the reflections in the slough on both sides of the bridge. Ducks seem to be enjoying the greenish water. I got my shot of my lovely mountains with the most interesting light over them and turned for home.

On the last corner just before my house, the local chukars were on the roofs of two houses. I got just one quick shot before they all disappeared over the ridge cap and down the far side. 

I'm in for the day with a few jobs on my list. I will be taking it easy for the sake of my cranky feet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.