ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

Passer-by

I was hoping to get a photo of the heifers staring at the horse, but when I came, I distracted their attention, so it didn't happen. The horse was one of those, who don't like coming near cattle, let alone cattle staring from just behind the fence, and the rider had a hard time getting the horse to pass. She told that it had been much harder before though.

I dried the last batch of barley. It was even smaller than the one before and the barley yield was even smaller than I thought it would be. Oats and wheat were better than expected though, so on the whole not too bad, though quality isn't the greatest. While the dryer was doing its work, I topped field edges and brought the cattle a bale.

Camera club in the evening. We watched the photos of our latest member competition with the theme "Lightly". We had guests from Pori, some of whom had judged the competition. Not a light task, as there were 91 photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.