Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Woo Hoo!

Our first apple of edible size.
There are another couple on the tree, but they are not ready to come off.
There was another one lying n the ground - but I decided that we will not eat that one (it is in the extras).


The old decking has all been cut up and nearly all the old screws have been removed (the rest will come out tomorrow if the rain holds off).

I lifted the grills off the drainage channel in front on the garage (and next doors .... since they are joined) and cleaned the channel .... it was completely full).

I also changed the blade in the bandsaw for a nice new one. It is nice and sharp (as a couple of knuckles on my hand will attest to) unlike the one that was on it. The only problem is I bought one which is probably a bit narrow - but it coped with the stuff I tried it on so I will wait to break the bad news to SWMBO that I need to buy another one.
After that was done I made a small Mahogany dish - for no other reason than everything I have made recently has been from 'rotten', scrap wood.

News from Down South ........ both the granddaughters have chicken pox.
The wee one doesn't take illness well so I imagine it is a fun filled household at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.