talloplanic views

By Arell

Don't ask me, I'm just improvising

A slow lunchtime walk to the post office and a rare, well-filled bridie for lunch was a very welcome break from a morning of going utterly hell for leather through my big report, which is at least done now.  I even got some thanks in the afternoon.  I may yet have to present my findings with no prep, and the audience will likely be huge…but that's why they pay me the big* bucks.  The excitement didn't stop all through the afternoon either so I haven't been anywhere beyond the garden because I just didn't have the energy, and it was cold, and it rained a bit, and then it got dark.  My tree has suddenly realised it's autumn and is now shedding like mad.

I did some more sketching in the evening to relax a bit, with National Health's Of Queues and Cures as the soundtrack. I'm maybe a little more partial to Hatfield and The North, but y'know, it's Canterbury and they were all great back then.

* not big

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.