Harrumph!

There was a bit of rain last night.
I have no problem with it arriving overnight - but there is a lot of sand up there apparently ................. and the rain has brought a load of it down to coat the cars

While SWMBO had a bit of a lie in I finished lifting the brick path through the jungle.
There hadn't been enough rain to soften the ground really so it is still like concrete underneath.
But now the bricks are gone I can really get set to with getting rid of a load of the ground cover plants.
Any ideas what I should put in for the bees? ....... not annuals and not ground cover.
The Aquilegia was moving about a bit too much to get any decent shots.

I had thought about going to the owl centre this morning but the weather was a bit grey and cool - no good for pictures - so I will leave that for later in the week I think.

We have been looking at season ticket prices for places like the zoos, heritage centre, Historic Scotland and the such ................ what a ridiculace price they are these days. Even a days entry costs an arm and a leg. No wonder it is cheaper to go on holiday abroad than stay at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.