KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Details

A pleasant, if warm day today. I had a marvelous lunch with a couple of friends of mine at a lovely French bistro called La Provence. It's been in Portland for many years and now they have 8 locations. The food is fabulous! Great fun.

Too hot by the time I got home to be outdoors - 94F/34.4C now at 5:30 at night (it's always warmer late afternoon here) so I puttered around indoors. But I snuck out to the courtyard to take a picture of one of my begonias that overwintered. I didn't even know it was still alive until I saw the tiniest peek of a leaf after the plant spent the winter in the unheated garage, unwatered. Joy! Don't you love those little eyelashy hairs around the edge of the leaves?

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.