JustSally

By JustSally

Roadside.

There are so many diversions in the village at the moment, that I found myself in unusual roads, quite new to me even though I have lived here very many years . Today i ended up in an attractive cul de sac which gave me this pretty blip.
In two weeks’ time there will more road chaos when junction 10 on the M25 will be closed for the whole weekend. Both the motorway and the A3 will be completely closed. The A3 traffic will be diverted though our village! I foresee a complete blockage as busy traffic from a major A-road tries to make its way through small village roads. It is bad enough in normal times.
It is a beautiful afternoon, sunshine and a light breeze. Just right for gardening. I had just completed one job when a familiar smell came wafting over the high wall from a garden in a road behind us. My d.I.L. has previously identified the smell as cannabis and I hate it ! It has been a problem all summer and it comes into the house. So I have been driven indoors again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.