Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Low key improvised dark

I managed to join the Study Group co-drawing session this morning, and Beau was in and settled before my midday meeting. Pete came over to sort out Jo's car, and his wife wanted to see Beau, so he was dragged out, then all she did was say hello and went back onto her phone. Pete had 'lost' the keys so Jo couldn't just bring Beau in. Poor thing didn't know if he was coming or going. I was in an important steering meeting which meant I couldn't soothe him. I have said that's not to happen again.

He was here again while Jo picked her grandkids up. I was allowed to take him out for a walk for the first time so we had a lovely meander and he was good as gold. Just told a dog that went behind him and under his legs off.

My wrist/thumb is still sore, can't strum my guitar or as I found out last night I can't hold a pencil without pain, so I submitted a GP form, and they wanted me to go to minor injuries. As there is no longer a direct bus Jo will give me a lift tomorrow, and we can sort out something for her while we're there. I haven't ridden my bike since it happened as I'm not sure it's best to hold my hand in the throttle position until it's been checked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.