An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Love is...

Backblip


Tea and toast being brought to me in bed after a very restless night of little sleep and pain from a UTI, that I thought had been sorted by antibiotics last week.  Sigh

Thankfully I felt a bit better once showered and dressed, which was just as well as Agnes and Adrian were visiting in the afternoon and staying for dinner.  

After lunch I prepared the salad ingredients the strawberries and made coleslaw using this recipe. It was delicious! Will definitely make that again.

Agnes and Adrian arrived just after 4pm and I was glad I hadn't cancelled their visit as it was a great distraction from my discomfort.  It's the first we've seen them since their daughter Emily's wedding and they had some hilarious behind the scene stories to tell.  Weddings really do bring out the best and worst in people!  :-))

Agnes, my best friend of almost 50 years, could tell I wasn't 100% so I told her about the UTI and some other symptoms I've been experiencing.  She's a nurse and immediately linked all my other symptoms to the monthly hormone implant I've been getting (soon to have the 6th one) that's supposed to put me into menopause.  It was a very interesting conversation and I now have a few pertinent questions to ask my doctor about the treatment and how it impacts on my general health.  It seems to cure one issue, one must endure a host of new issues!  Hmmmmm...

After dinner (my coleslaw was praised as well as the lovely beefburgers from the butchers) the conversation turned to our holiday to Northumberland at the end of November.   Our year end holiday with them has become a tradition now and very much looked forward to.  Great wee break just before Christmas.  And this year Lola is coming too!  Plans were made :-))

We booked this holiday earlier in the year when November seemed a long time away, and now it's only 8 weeks away.

They left just before 10pm and I promptly fell asleep in my chair. I think D conked out minutes after me.  We both woke up dazed and confused with Lola barking to get out just before 1am!

* I have included a SP in the extras for my own records.  I think I've only worn my hair down twice this year (today would be the third time) and as a result think it's only been cut twice this year as I tend to just give my fringe a trim.  I will be contacting Linda soon to come and chop a large chunk of it off, but wanted a record of the length it is now.  Also seeing it down like this I am even more alarmed at how thin it's getting.  I know it's partly my age but hair loss, is a side effect of two medications I am taking.  I see almost twelve years ago to the day I noted that not straightening my hair gave me an extra 20 minutes in bed.  Today straightening it took less than 20 seconds!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.