Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3187. Cheese and Chilli Jam Scone

I stopped in town for a coffee and the coffee shop I go to had just brought out these fresh scones…I couldn’t resist!

I had my hair appointment at lunchtime so it was welcome as I didnt have lunch until almost 2pm.

The joiner came to sort out the housing for the combination/microwave oven and he made such a great job of it.  We managed to find a cherry end panel left over from when we had new units put up on the wall a few years ago.  The joiner was going to use this panel to make a new set of panels for around the boiler cupboard but unfortunately he misjudged the size of the boiler cupboard and cut the pieces too short.  He was quite upset about it and told us he wasn't going to charge us for the job but my hubby insisted and just asked that he source another panel to finish it when he can.  This was the joiner that lost his dog recently and he’s obviously struggling to cope without it, which we fully understand and actually we felt quite sorry for him.  I think he appreciated us being so understanding.

I am still struggling to find something to wear for my son’s graduation next week but I think I’ve settled on a dress which I can pack without it getting creased in a small suitcase as we’re staying over the night before.  Next to try and find some shoes to wear with it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.