a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Spider and Fly

I do apologise to those of you who don't like spiders.  I've made sure that the thumbnail clearly identifies the subject matter, to try to avoid you chancing on this by mistake.

Today's breezy wet conditions made achieving a macro shot for Tiny Tuesday far more difficult than I wished. Just about everything was swaying around and, even with a plamp, achieving a reliable focus was tricky.  So this shot of a spider with its prey was the easiest of the available options, as its web was tucked into stiller conditions by a bush.

It's camera club tonight - we've this year's WCPF travelling print exhibition to view.  I seem to remember that I've a couple of prints in the exhibition which was about 6 months ago so I'll get to see them again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.