People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Unbearable Nonparalell of Perspectival Diminuation

I could have also called the image above "Bird on the Wire", but that would be too easy. ;-)

Went walking on North Farm with Veronika and Bohumir, while the kids rode their bikes. No wipe-outs today.

That's not to say we haven't had any fun: LM bit into a reusable ice cube (one of these little plastic balls filled with some liquid, and used for cooling beverages without diluting them). Visions of lethal anti-freeze started dancing in my head. One phone call to Poison Control later I was reassured that most likely the liquid in the said item would not cause my son's untimely demise. I thought kids stop showing everything into their mouths at some point, no?

Working on a paper for publication. I ran into a fantastic definition of fixation (as related to creativity) by Steven M. Smith: "a counterproductive use or undesirable effect of prior knowledge". Nice, huh?

And speaking of birds on the wire: here is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.