Living my dream

By Mima

Looking for Tilda

There was some barking over the road this morning as I was having a late breakfast. It is not an unusual occurrence, but Bean was particularly interested, so I decided we’d pop over and make sure everything was okay.

All seemed well and I didn’t feel the need to report anything untoward to W and T, who were both at work.

However I walked back up to the truck to the sound of multiple incoming text messages and a phone call. WTF?

It turns out we had missed a 6.0 earthquake about 100km north of Chez Mima, which had rattled friends all around here. Was Tilda warning us?

It’s been an increasingly windy day, hopeless for working outside. Temperatures have reached 24C, thanks to the air flowing out of Australia and across the Tasman.

I’ve done some computer-based admin, mixed and proved a sourdough loaf. And I have ousted Bean from the window seat where I have been reading “The Ministry for the Future” by Kim Stanley Robinson. Fascinating… It is such a good idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.