The Party's Over

We're returning home tomorrow, getting in late in the evening. Our last full day included a third fine breakfast at the Bakery Bar, the Portland Fruit Beer Festival this afternoon, a stop at Staccato Gelato on the way home, and soon, a saunter to the Pie Spot to purchase a couple of savory pies for supper.

We'll enjoy them with a glass of wine each on our patio, shown here enhanced with a watercolor effect from my iPad's version of iPhoto. I'm hoping that the image will be right-side up this time.

Our time in Portland has been a very pleasant break from our usual routine, and I've particularly enjoyed being able to walk so much and use the very convenient public transportation system here to go further afield. Now I need to keep up that walking when I'm home again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.