Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Pink …

… is the theme today, with a touch of red and blue thrown in for good measure.

We were having coffee after breakfast when we suddenly realised that the house was shaking after a sharp jolt.  Sure enough, it was an earthquake.  The excitement didn’t stop there, as the chap arrived from Waitaki Network to install the new smart meter that will be required when the solar panels are installed.  The wind was blowing a hooley and it was very warm so the washing dried in record time.

MrMacD completed the tidying up work required on the new cupboards in the laundry and I got on with the sideboard I’m working on.  I had some sanding to do, some masking tape to put on the door, and then I started on the undercoat.  I’ve got all the bits and pieces done, but I’ve left the main cabinet part until tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.