Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Civic Hall

I finally got the chance to climb onto the roof at the back of the Civic Hall this evening after T's little retirement do. Quite pleased with this one and got lucky with the cop car turning up at the right time. Unfortunately, no buses drove through (there's a bus station situated on the right of the picture). I will try and climb back up once the clocks go back giving me an earlier, darker rush hour shoot. The tree on the LHS will hopefully have lost it's canopy too. I was also allowed into the hall earlier this afternoon and was able to took several wide angle tripod shots of the stage and the hall itself. More here on Flickr.

Mrs Tuttle & I paid a visit to a local village, Stoak late afternoon with the dog and my camera. Unfortunately the heavens opened, limiting me to only a select few shots of St Leonard's church (under canopy) and Taylor, not Swift, got well and truly soaked. Not impressed. Here and here and here on Flickr (I am running out of Blipfoto extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.