Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Toot Toot

Day 6 - Canada - Vancouver

My final day in Vancouver.

First up we went to Lynn Canyon Country Park, a beautiful park in north Vancouver. I walked the famous suspension bridge, which has got one hell of a drop (see extra).  It’s got some beautiful trees and the water looks so pure and clean.  When we walking around, at a pool where people usually dive into, although they shouldn’t, there were two people swimming and that was like 10am in the morning (see extra).  

We then headed across to the Capilano River Regional Park and saw the salmon hatchery.  It’s a long way down so to get back to the car, we got a good walk in with lots of climbing.  I must admit, I’m not in tip top shape for that type of walking at the moment.  Lol!

After lunch at Tim Hortons, another first, I then caught the train to Toronto.  It’s going to be quite an adventure for the next almost four days, as we travel through the Rockies and into the prairies.  It was very slow leaving Toronto and we were two hours late by the time we got to our first station.  I sincerely hope we can recover the time.

Today I am thankful for:

1. The hospitality of my cousin Carol-Ann for putting me up and showing me around further sights of Vancouver

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.