debsdad

By debsdad

Hauxton Mill

Popped into the village this morning after baking the sourdough then dead heading all around the garden. Not done it for a while so lots to catch up with.
Went into the garage and sanded the bits I glued up yesterday into place then checked on the position of them and found they were 2 or 3mm too high. There were no measurements on the plan and I thought I had it right but I think it could affect things later so I took them out and made new ones then glued them in. Only took a couple of hours so I think worth it.
As we have had so much rain this week I walked down to the river, it was up a bit but not that much. Took this picture of the old mill while I was down there 
Nice and sunny this morning but some heavy showers this afternoon 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.