Bom

By Bom

Flipping Annoying Friday

A frustrating day today - don't bother to read, I just wanted a diary record. 

Anglian Windows arrived to replace the faulty back door lock they couldn't do two weeks ago as the fitters were supplied with the wrong colour lock, plus to replace the front door lock. The front door lock was replaced no problem, but the back door lock they were provided with was the wrong size, so he had to return to Norwich to get the right one! No information was given to me in writing about guarantees or maintenance, and when I've asked the various fitters they've told me for maintenance to use WD40, definitely not to use WD40 but 3 in 1 oil; definitely not to use any oil but graphite powder; and the Yale website says to use a PTFE based lubricant (whatever that is). So I spent 45 mins calling Anglian Windows customer services, over 30 mins of that in the queue. The operator couldn't answer my queries on both, but put me on hold to get a reply from their technical team. They recommend using graphite powder in order to comply with the AW guarantee, and the lock guarantee is just the remainder of my 10 year door guarantee. I suggested they provide their fitters with a one page document to give to customers about guarantees and maintenance. Then I registered for the Yale anti-snap guarantee advertised on the key code fob - the link on my pc didn't work, but I thought to try it on my ipad and that worked. I printed the T's an C's which require proof of purchase on a claim, so I've sent a query to AW to send me something. They also say I have to maintain the locks per their guidance, so I can't meet both AW and Yale maintenance guidance, so I'm going to follow AW. I also ordered extra (very expensive) front door keys. 

I had a few queries for Toyota, which I emailed through together with my updated table of faults for my old car. I asked for a call back when he had the info to reply, and he called me back at 6 with the info I needed. Other than that, I just put all my stuff in the new car and changed my North Norfolk District Council parking permit to my new car. Needless to say, I now have a thumping headache. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.