Marmaduke

A dull, overcast but dry day. Busy though! After taking Alice to school, I came home to quickly do some of my French homework for this afternoon's lesson, then did some ironing, either-side of my Skype language-exchange conversation. It seems we will be having a 3 month break after this week whilst my Parisienne friend goes off to her apartment in Nice for 3 months.

We had more excitement on opening the "boître aux lettres" again today. A small package for Alice. Another tiny toy cat! This time called Marmaduke. He had a luggage tag on his tail, with a note saying Michelle had found him at a sale and she thought Alice was the best person to take care of and love him. Lovely. Thank you Mich ! The photo shows Marmaduke together with last month`s arrival from the King Cat whatever-his-name-is.

I received the French CBT journal, which I was surprised to find contained English summaries of all the articles, except one, which was all in English! And yet all the articles were studies conducted in France or Canada (by people with French names). I recognised one name from the conference :-)

I drove to Lannion via Pontrieux again today, for my penultimate French lesson there. It was just the three of us again, and that works really well because we`re probably of a similar standard and we can therefore do more group work and discussion.

You might notice the brown stripe across the lawn. When M was finishing mowing the lawn last week, the mower suddenly cut out. The exact thing happened to me a couple of weeks ago (yes we have 2 stripes). I (we) knocked the blade height lever when mowing around the swing, so it switches into very short mode - but it can't keep it up for long, so gives up in a cloud of smoke!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.