Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Lost and found

I've had this necklace well over 20 years, an old favourite bought from a little crafty shop in Bishop's Castle. 

When I went on the Cambrian Heritage Railway a couple of weeks ago I was wearing it but when I got home realised that it was lost. With having four train trips, mooching round four stations or halts and a walk to and from the Oswestry station, I thought that there was no chance of getting it back.

One of the men in my bowling group volunteers at the railway and I asked him to keep an eye open for it.  Today he arrived with it, someone had found it and handed it in. I was so pleased and grateful to that honest person! 

O and family came for tea and I stayed overnight, it was lovely having her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.