Oh dear, not very inspired today. What a difference a day makes! The glorious weather of the last few weeks has broken with a vengeance. It's hard to believe that yesterday I managed a swim - well more of a mermaidy flounder amidst the shells and seaweed as the tide was out, but there were no jellyfish and it almost felt warm. We cooked then took the supper up to Klaus's where we ate out on their decking watching a beautiful sunset, followed by some fiendish table tennis, returning in time to watch the ISS make its silent, elgeant and solitary track across the still dusky sky.

This morning the rain returned and has yet to stop but the garden is enjoying it. I've had a very productive day catching up with everything I should have done over the last few days but abandoned to the sunshine. Emails caught up with, cleaning achieved and tomorrow's pirate day planned to perfection - yes, it does involve dressing up. Only two weeks to the end now - forever. The news is out. I was intending to break it to them gently but when I went in last week I was greeted by wide eyed little girls:
Why are you leaving?
Er, um .er, how did you know that?
It was in the letter?
What letter?
The letter.
Hmm, the one I shouldn't know about?
Yes, that one.

Today's blip - water hyacinths on the small pond - possibly a bit Van Goghish?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.