Views of my world

By rosamund

Paradise

It was a blippers paradise at the See Us exhibition in Glasgow today.

I was there with young Laurie who represented our nursery at the February photo shoot for the See Us book after visiting the George Wylie exhibition in December with some friends from the nursery who made the big banana boat.

The children were presented with two copies of the book by Mike Russell, one for them and one for their school. It was so exciting!

The whole affair was orchestrated by the amazing Angela who led the whole Whysman project on blip and is now introducing children to the work of Greenock Artist James Watt through a series of exciting workshops at the Beacon Arts Centre in Greenock.

I also met Joe, our great founder, and felt like I was some sort of addict when I introduced my self saying "hi, my name is Rosamund, and I'm a blipper." It was great to meet Joe and Mike and all the other blippers in the room from blip central and creative Scotland.

Some days my job is tough, today, it was awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.