Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Mono Monday: Together**

Somebody always wants something. Today's offer on the local WhatsApp group is 50+ glass jars seen here snuggled neatly together in a box. Help yourselves. A boon to jam, jelly and chutney makers. Thank you Kersko for hosting.  

I was glad to get home yesterday. I've had so much fun for the past two months but it's time to simmer down now. It feels appropriate to draw in my horns now that we've passed the autumnal eqinox and darker days approach. It feels like autumn with squally showers and winds. Though it isn't cold thank goodness.  

For the first time for ages my grandson is on his way to spend the day here. We'll hear all about his trip to Poland I'm sure as well as the other things that capture his imagination.  I'd better sort myself out for the whirlwind.  

** is today's theme 'together' or is it 'joy'? If the latter then living in such a kind and sharing neighbourhood gives me lots of joy :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.