karenmace25

By karenmace25

1 year anniversary...

Cannot believe that it's been 1 year now since my friend Sarah passed away so unexpectedly.  It still doesn't feel real and I keep waiting for her funny & very rude texts to appear on my phone.  It's a lonely world without her in it :(

Something I did find the other day while scrolling online was on the local area history website, and someone had uploaded photos from the carnival back in 1983 (seems like only yesterday!) when our Brownie troop dressed up as pearly queens to take part!  That's Sarah and I at the front - she has the white feather on her hat, I have the blue - and it's such a lovely memory that I'm glad the internet made me smile!  The Anchor pub in the background is still there, along with the war memorial which is where our poppy day services take place.

And it's been a sunny and very humid day here in Essex.  A bit of food shopping this morning, a quick walk round a very quiet nature reserve, and then this afternoon we put the rest of my desk together! Happy to report it's now in its' new home and I'm having great fun putting all my stationery stuff back in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.