Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Snug Sort of Day

This was my day! It was sunny and beautiful, but I couldn't go out because I was expecting the plumber! First the whole bathroom got a good clean and almost everything was removed (not a mean feat). Then the very nice plumber arrived and did his work.

Then I decided to finish cleaning the bathroom and put only the necessary items back. 

I spent my home day doing some lengthy computer clearing (it's rather like housework)!  Honey likes to be near me for much of the day and computer time is lap time for her! She jumps up, watching the moving screen for a while amd then settles in for a nap. It's really heart.warming!
For once, I had my camera handy on my computer desk without getting up to disturb the sleeping kitty. The the 35mm lens  was attached and I had to hold the camera really high above my head to get my shot!


Otherwise, we spent time on the balcony where I had my lunch and then read for an hour.

A rather lovely, if uneventful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.