BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Last ............

 ..............  early morning view from the balcony.

Where's BikerBear Now?  aka  Where was BkerBear?  aka WBBN??

Day 12.

Check out day - managed to snag the room until 14.00hrs.
Flight leaves Agadir at 22.50 - groan - arrives London Gatwick at 02.15 Tuesday - bigger groan.  Then the three plus hours drive home.

As I'm uploading this on Wednesday I can tell you that it was a long sit at the airport but the flight left a little early and we landed at 01.55.
Left Himself (in the wheelchair) with the luggage at the drop off/pick up spot while I bussed myself to the Long Stay car park to get the car - we usually splash out on short stay however they quoted £470 (yep, THAT much) for 13 days - ridiculous and scandalous!!!!!  I don't mind up to £250 but no more than that.  Even the long stay was £145.

The bus was at the bus stop so I trotted (not built for running - lol) and caught it and was back with the car within 20 minutes.   Himself had not been accosted or kidnapped and we were out of there within 15 minutes!!   Walked into the house at 06.25 - a 3 hour 5 minute drive - the only bonus of landing at stupid-o-clock in the morning is the lack of heavy traffic.

Unloaded the car, made a cuppa and, by the time I took it into the sitting room, Himself was fast asleep!!!   Collected MisterWhisper at 09.15 - much tail wagging and licky face (him not me!) and we were all set. 
We all fell asleep in front of the TV and I woke up at 04.30, with a crick in my neck, to see MW and Himself spark out together on the big sofa!!!

Now to get back into the swing of the daily toil.

Thank you for coming along with me on the latest trip and thank you also for all the WBBN? guesses, comments, stars and hearts.  :o))

~ Anni ~


This is Monday uploaded on Wednesday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.