Bom

By Bom

Spring, Summer, Strictly, Winter

We seem to be getting most of the seasons at the moment, with the first storm of this autumn/winter today. Fortunately we didn't really get affected in the East, we had much worse windy weather a few days ago. Just the odd rumble of thunder. This little flower has decided it's Spring again, sadly it will see the error of its ways soon. 

G and I were due to meet a couple of friends in Ely today, but unfortunately Covid intervened and one of our friends had to cancel. So I had no excuse and decided to tackle the Nextbase dashcam issue. It didn't go well, so I then rang LV to remove reference to the dash cam from my car insurance - LV have been brilliant, they answer the phone quickly, made no mistakes, got new documents to me in minutes and today's change cost nothing. This afternoon I did some more work in the garden and did the ironing. 

For my record only:
I tried to follow the instructions for the dash cam firmware update, but ended up ringing Nextbase to talk me through it. The firmware update didn't fix the problem. He worked out it's because I have Norton antivirus software on my phone. I temporarily deleted it and managed to get the app set up, but I am more concerned about having safe data than having the dash cam app. I can transfer videos, format the card and update firmware by coping to / from my pc from the micro SD card, but unfortunately I've been told the card needs formatting every 3 weeks and as I haven't got the app I won't be notified of new firmware being available, so should check that at the same time. Also if I want to check the angle of the camera, I have to delete Norton on my phone and tell my car to forget my phone, check the positioning via the app, then reconnect my phone and reinstall Norton. I have emailed Toyota to let them know these weaknesses as it is incredibly poor and they need to warn customers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.