Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Exciting

I got very excited when I saw this notice at the new shops in Stockbridge. How nice not to have to go into town. I'll bet it's popular.
We popped out briefly at lunchtime just to stretch our legs. I wanted to try the new pastry shop in Hamilton Place but they'd sold out, so another day. The Bethany shop was closed too so I was rather disappointed by that as it's one of my favourites for special finds.
I did find one thing of interest in the Save the Children shop, a 1960 two and a half inch OS map of the Barnton and Queensferry areas of Edinburgh - where I was brought up - before all the development there happened. My geographer's heart has been pouring over it all day.
Thanks for the tooth sympathy, but I'm just an attention seeker really. All is well and although slow, things are so looking good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.