Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

More fused glass

This is what I made last week after being fired and I was quite pleased with it. It must have taken me all of five minutes to do! I created a stencil by tearing a piece of card and then sprinkled frits (powdered glass) over the stencil, repositioning it several times. 

Today we did inclusions which involved sandwiching metallic items - wire, aluminium foil, gold leaf etc - between two pieces of glass. There's a "before" photo as an extra. We will see what the kiln produces! 

There's another extra of Alfie - next time it needs to be Lexi.

I'm not sure how bad Storm Agnes was in Edinburgh as I slept all night. The Met Office warning was cancelled sometime in the night, so maybe it didn't amount to much. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.