suehutton

By suehutton

Almost all my own work

I didn't do the printing. But I took the photos and the text is excerpted from Blipfoto entries. And I laid it out in Affinity Publisher 2, which I found to be very buggy but that's probably because I don't think like the software developers think.

In the month that I turned 70, I took part in a SofoBook exercise. I don't know if they still do it. I produced a hardback book featuring all the photos from the month of July with text entries. I thought it looked very good, and it's a nice memory.

So this year, with a bit of time on my hands, I decided to repeat the exercise focusing on the year in which I turned 75. It's a hardback. After all, why not? And contains 42 photos. But none from the time I was laid up in hospital in the Spring. I have another idea about that one.

I had a time limit. I used the 30 day trial for Affinity Publisher and finished it just in time. The book does look very pro.

I have more projects in mind, now that I've actually bought the software. Mixam were the printers. I thoroughly recommend them.

Lovely and sunny outside. A bit different from yesterday. We shall probably go to the market and Finkins soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.