Teasel

By Teasel

Badges

I worked from home today.  As usual I started my day with a pre-work walk.  It was a nice morning, but I knew the forecast was for rain later.  I had plenty to keep me busy at my laptop.  I did manage a quick lunchtime walk, and got in just before the rain came on.  I bumped into BB’s girlfriend, who was on her way home from school, taking a rather indirect route due to some tree feeling on her normal route, so we walked and chatted until we went in separate directions.
 
When I got back home the rain was just coming on and TT was home.  Not long after when I was back at my laptop, TT went off to meet up with R.  He came back rather wet, as the rain had come on properly.  He then slept on the sofa for the rest of the afternoon!
 
When I eventually logged off, I made tea, a pasta dish made with ravioli – comfort food for a miserable day.
 
Later I popped out for some more steps.  The rain had gone off, but it was quite breezy – but very mild again.  The weather is very changeable just now.

When I got back I baked a lemon drizzle cake to take to work tomorrow.
 
Emergency blip -  these haven’t been taken out of their bags yet!
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.