The second half of life..

By twigs

Peaceful calmness

After another busy day it was a very pleasant journey into town to pick up a broken part for a light. It turned out it's not the right size so I shall have to start again.

Deliberately opted to go home round the port way to see if the starlings were doing their thing again tonight. They were :)

But it was this scene just to the right of the starling swarm that really caught my eye tonight - such a beautiful calmness to it.

Headed home via video store where I picked up "Life of Pi". It was a strange thing, but on Sunday morning as I was checking out what online books I might try, "Life of Pi" appeared in the recommended list. Then, as I looked up to glance at what was happening on the TV, an advert advertising the very same 'Life of Pi' appeared. Both things happened literally at teh very same time. Weird! With that, I figured I should check out the movie to see what it's all about.

And that's what I'm off to do now :)

Peace to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.