ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Again

Another day of sea swimming, this time at Shandwick Beach, in the morning. Very calm, and just three of us.

The sense of quiet calm, in contrast to the previous day's swimming, is well captured in the extra.

That said, when we first arrived, there was a woman with seven, yes *seven*, fairly large dogs (most black labs, I think) exercising them down on the shoreline. There was nothing calm about that. See second extra.

After we got back and had taken a walk down to the supermarket to get something for our dinner, I had a major energy slump and I spent most of the rest of the day on the sofa with the next book group book, which I finished. In the end, I was taken by the story, but the setting left me rather cold, I'm afraid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.