This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Painted Elephant

When I drove by the roadside stand on my way to Xwaaqw'um, I noticed that fewer items were for sale. Thought I'd stop to see if there any blip possibilities and found a couple for NannaK! 
The items are under cover, but I think the owners decided to remove some things in the recent rains we've had.
I neglected to include information about the design by Bear Horne on the orange shirt yesterday. Found this on Facebook: "The bear to help us follow the right path, the eagle to help us have vision of a bright future, the hummingbird to keep our mind, body and spirit healthy and the flower to feed the connection of all these elements."
I also found out that a framed shirt with the design is on permanent display in the BC legislature Hall of Honour. Link from 2021.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.