The Gazweasel Times

By gazweasel

Poppy

I spent most of today in the garden, weeding then topsoiling the hot border. It looks a hell of a lot better now! I didn't mind the mild sprinkling of rain all day as it washed the mud, sweat and tears away.

This is one of our tall poppies at the back of the hot border. Each year they put on a magnificent display. Multiply this single bloom by 14 and you'll get an idea of my view from the office.

And, for anyone who asked about yesterday's photoshoot...it was for the Science Museum. They are updating the photos of the volunteers on their website and producing a brochure about volunteering. Rather than concentrate on the front-of-house staff, they decided to take some snaps of us down in the basement as well. It was fun, in an odd sort of way, and I hope they use one of me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.