Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Domesticity

Shopping.  (That is now the 3 major supermarkets have taken out virtually all their manned tills).
Soup making. (The remains of yesterdays roast chicken .... and LOADS of vegatables)
Clothes repairing. (My work jeans developed a hole in the knee)
Gardening. (Loads more weeding still to be done)

The moon was snapped when I got back from the shops
The Fly Detritus & Web were taken a while later (One at the front of the house - the other at the back).

I got a message from The Larder this afternoon - there are no deliveries tomorrow. I suspect that the take up of the pre-order/pre-payment has been so low that the one paid member of staff who does a delivery will be able to do them all.
However, I also got a message looking for somebody to go to a supermarket 'out west' to collect food which is being donated and take it to the food bank 'shop' that the Larder runs. 
I suspect that this will be a regular thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.