Annieone

By Annieone

They’ve Come Back.....!!!

It’s really unbelievable how the Summer flowers have been flattened...and drenched and wind blown this year ...yet here we are the 2nd of October and they’re doing well again..
Such a mad year...!!
We’ve had a dull, grey, dismal day mostly but it did brighten up late afternoon.....I spent the morning making a different version of my Soda Bread..( turned out very nice)...and pots of raspberry & rhubarb jam..!! Have to use up the frozen rhubarb..!
My extra is the photo I took to Blip yesterday (Sunday) and never did...!!
In contrast a lovely sunny warm day yesterday with loads more raspberries ripening and we spent ages starting the Autumn tidy up in the garden..

October in my Journal is Kindness Month....
1st..quote..

Practice Enthusiasm And Watch Your Results Improve Miraculously...

2nd October...quote...

Trust Yourself To Know Who To Trust...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.