KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Rain

I recently signed up for both yoga and Zumba classes, remote, through our local community college. I got so used to Zumba remotely during the pandemic that it works well for me. Plus which, people can't see me stumbling over my feet as I dance! My first Zumba class was this morning - she's a terrific teacher and I really enjoyed it, all the while noticing just how out of shape I am. Ugh. 

Then I took Sophie to the vet for her 1 year old check up. She was NOT pleased poor baby. She curled up next to me as I stood next to the exam table and hid her head in the crook of my elbow. But she warmed up to the vet - one of my fave people. The vet comes to my house to visit Izzy, who is a bit feral and not interested in the vet's office at all. 

Anyway, that was an adventure. Then my blue tiles came for the courtyard, but I don't like the color. Silly me, I should have gotten a sample. Oh well, back to the drawing board. But while I was outside putzing around with the tiles, I caught this lovely dahlia and the flower of the echeverias on my table. Lovely in the rain, no fake drips here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.