flavia13

By flavia13

THE BAD PENNY RETURNETH

Hubby and I set of a bit too early really to pick G up, but we did that because of the major road works on the A590.  As it turned out it wasn't to bad.  

It's always a bit cooler up at Oxenholme than everywhere else but the waiting room was good and got a coffee from the Food Hall whilst we waited.  Very good coffee actually as they use Farrers.  

The trains were running well between Edinburgh and Oxenholme this morning too so G arrived more or less on time, so the bad penny has returned!!!

We decided to stop off at Levens Kitchens for brunch.  I almost gave up as there was a large coach party just off-loaded and I thought it would be too busy.  However it looked as if the coach party were going straight into the house so we we tried.  So glad we did as it was OK.  A lot of cars in the car park for the volume of people in the café really, but then the house is still open. 

Hubby and G went for the McLevens Sausage Patty and I went for the French Toast Brioche.  All delicious.

The weather was quite good this morning, until leaving Levens Kichens when I got hit in the face by a short sharp windy shower, which only lasted seconds!!!!

My camera's battery was flat (I think I'd left it switched on without realising it duh!!!), so I used the Samsung.  Now yesterday I read something about the best way to take some photos via the phone, including food pics.  This worked really well for a couple of them but the first two were of course practice shots.  I do need to use the phone more often but I just love my Nikon.  It's always good to learn though.

That's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.