photorat

By rat

Tall rose

Taken through the kitchen window, it's too tall to get at outside.
Damp and breezy for much of the day though it was dry by the time of the evening run.
I did some admin in the morning and then a rather frustrating time trying to do some sewing. I had great difficulty in working out how the pocket pieces fitted together (the diagram had them different shapes) and I did it wrong and had to unpick. Then I double checked I had with the paper pattern as I still couldn't get them to fit properly and even when I'd done it just as shown (Well, I think I did!) there was still a discrepancy. At this point I packed it away but I think the places where they attach to the garment are okay so it doesn't matter if they aren't quite the same shape as the pattern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.