Dibsie

By Dibsie

Animal

Spent the day at the cricket ground with the guys. Glorious sunny day, made better by being joined by all my family, which meant I got to see Alexander's first time at Littleton. So strange to think he may be part of the team in the future - the next generation!


After the cricket game, the club held a BBQ for family and friends, which was great to have everyone together. Seeing as the title of today's photo theme is Animal, I was hoping there would be someones dog I could take a photo off (there are always dogs normally!) but not one. This meant it was quite late and very dark by the time I got home, which got me thinking as to what I had around the house. Cheetara was on a night prowl, so no photo of her would be happening. After a while I found this card which I was given a few years back by a friend, which I loved so much that I've framed it.


As my previous Slow Worm blip said, I love snakes, lizards and gecko's. When I was younger and had fleeting thoughts about getting a tattoo, it was always with the thought of having a little Gecko on my ankle. I have had it done in henna a few times and love it but i'm not really a tattoo person. If one day I do decide to get one, this is the little chap I would have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.