Winsford

By Winsford

Jumelage

Today has involved the final preparations for the visit of people from Confolens, Pitlochry's twin town. There are 10 people coming over and we are hosting one. T has been heavily involved in organising and we will be attending different events with the group and other hosts over the weekend. It should be fun - fingers crossed I can remember my rusty French. 

Here are the two pieces which I made at my stained glass workshop with Gallus Glass. The larger if the two was inspired by my Friday morning swims. This was simpler than the ones which other participants were making and so I was able to do a second one - this was (loosely) inspired by one of my favourite views  (and one which I will be seeing again next April). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.